Review: Lovehoney Satisfy Me G-Spot Silicone Dildo

Confession time: I don’t really own that many sex toys. Yet. This is not by choice. As a broke college student, my enthusiasm and my wishlist far exceed my budget. So when I saw the amazing 3 for $40 sale Lovehoney was having, I jumped at the chance to expand my arsenal.

One of the toys I purchased was the Lovehoney Satisfy Me G-Spot Silicone Dildo. It’s seven and a half inches long, with two insertable ends: a bulbous head for G-spot stimulation, and a slimmer, more straightforward handle with a rounded base. Both ends are quite firm, but the neck of the dildo is pretty flexible. The entire dildo is made of 100% body safe silicone.wpid-sam_0438.jpg It has a really awesome velvety-smooth texture that I love – the first thing I did with this dildo was rub it against my face. It’s great, but I feel a moral obligation to warn you that it attracts lint like nothing I’ve ever seen. One of my cats sniffed it as I was drying it one day, and it gathered so much cat hair in those two seconds that I had to wash it again.

But I love this dildo so much that I don’t even care. Because of the matte texture of the silicone, it does require a little more lube than some of my other toys, but it’s well worth it. The curved design means it slides into my body like it was made specifically for me, and the bulb goes right for my G-spot. Because the neck of the dildo is flexible, it doesn’t put an especially intense amount of pressure on the G-spot, but I like that about it. It doesn’t create an overwhelming, “I’m going to squirt” kind of feeling, it just hangs out, makes my G-spot happy, and make clitoral stimulation even better. While the slimmer, “handle” end doesn’t do to much for me internally, it still sports one of my favorite features.wpid-sam_0440.jpg There’s a ridge on each side and a little squiggle on the top of the handle, so that I can make sure the bulb is always facing my G-spot. This is a really thoughtful touch, and I hugely appreciate it.

All in all, I can wholeheartedly say that I love this dildo. While the pliability of the neck may leave some G-spot veterans unimpressed, I think that the awesome price point ($24.99!) makes it a great option for beginners, or any budget-conscious person looking for a solid G-spotter. I’m incredibly glad that I bought this toy, and I think it’ll be a favorite of mine for years to come.

The Lovehoney Satisfy Me G-Spot Silicone Dildo is available from Lovehoney. Currently, it’s available a choice in their crazy-awesome holiday bundle deals!

Leave a Reply

